Donate! Support your community news.
Subscribe! News delivered to your inbox.

A-10 Announces Men’s Basketball Pairings for 2019-20 Season

by | Jun 26, 2019 | Sports

Kellan Grady taking a shot from behind the 3-pt arc.


NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – On Thursday, the Atlantic 10 Conference announced the 2019-20 men’s basketball schedule pairings and for the sixth consecutive season the 14 league members will play an 18-game conference slate.

There will be 126 conference games, which will allow teams to face each league opponent once and five teams twice.

Davidson, which is 59-31 (11.8 wins per year) in A-10 regular season games since joining the league in 2014-15, will play home/home series with Fordham, Rhode Island, Richmond, Saint Joseph’s and VCU.

The Wildcats will also host George Mason, La Salle, Massachusetts and Saint Louis, while traveling to Dayton, Duquesne, George Washington and St. Bonaventure.

In addition to making its 23rd postseason appearance, including 17th under McKillop, Davidson concluded the 2018-19 campaign 24-10 overall and 14-4 in league play.

Davidson returns its entire starting lineup from last season, including A-10 Player of the Year Jon Axel Gudmundsson and all-conference first-teamer Kellan Grady.

The 2020 Atlantic 10 Men’s Basketball Championship will be played March 11-15, 2020 at The Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y.

The complete 2019-20 conference schedule with dates and times as well as national television information will be released later in the year.

Home: George Mason, La Salle, Massachusetts, Saint Louis, Fordham, Rhode Island, Richmond, Saint Joseph’s, VCU
Away: Dayton, Duquesne, George Washington, St. Bonaventure, Fordham, Rhode Island, Richmond, Saint Joseph’s, VCU

Season tickets for the 2019-20 Davidson men’s basketball season are on sale now. Season tickets offer the best seating at the best pricing with standing room only packages starting as low as $50.00. Purchase your tickets here: tickets.

About the Atlantic 10 Conference
The Atlantic 10 Conference was founded in 1975 and consists of 14 diverse members across eight states and Washington, D.C. The mission of the Atlantic 10 is to provide an enhanced student-athlete experience through 21 nationally competitive championship sports. The basketball-centric conference is committed to integrity, educational excellence and providing quality equitable championship experiences for its student-athletes, coaches, and support staff. The membership consists of Davidson College, the University of Dayton, Duquesne, University, Fordham University, George Mason University, The George Washington University, La Salle University, the University of Massachusetts, the University of Rhode Island, University of Richmond, St. Bonaventure University, Saint Joseph’s University, Saint Louis University and Virginia Commonwealth University. For more information, visit

Support Your Community News