Donate! Support your community news.
Subscribe! News delivered to your inbox.

Atlantic 10 Men’s Basketball Pairings Set for 2021-22

by | Jun 10, 2021

Sports info graphic from


NEWPORT NEWS, Va. — The Atlantic 10 Conference’s men’s basketball pairings have been set for 2021-22, the league office announced Thursday morning.

Each of the league’s 14 teams will play an 18-game slate, including five opponents both at home and away, while also playing four only at home and four solely on the road.

The Davidson Wildcats, who joined the league for the 2014-15 season, will host and visit Duquesne, Fordham, Rhode Island, Saint Joseph’s and VCU.

Additionally, George Mason, La Salle, UMass and Saint Louis will visit Belk Arena for their sole meetings with the Wildcats, while Davidson will travel to Dayton, George Washington, Richmond and last season’s A-10 champion, St. Bonaventure.

The Wildcats are 76-43 (.639) in seven A-10 regular seasons, including 7-4 in the 2020-21 season, which was significantly altered by the COVID-19 pandemic. Davidson won the A-10 regular season title in 2015 and the league’s tournament championship in 2018.

After going 13-9 last season, the Wildcats are set to return three starters, including 6-7 guard Hyunjung Lee, the first Wildcat to shoot at least 50 percent from the field (.508), 40 percent from 3-point range (.442) and 90 percent from the foul line (.90) in a season. The rising junior is the team’s top returning scorer, with a 13.5 points per game average last season.

Tickets go on sale soon
The complete 2021-22 A-10 schedule with dates, times and national television information will be released at a later date.

Davidson plans to allow 100 percent capacity in Belk Arena for the upcoming season. Tickets will go on sale in mid-July.

Davidson 2021-22 A-10 Pairings
Home: Duquesne, Fordham, George Mason, La Salle, UMass, Rhode Island, Saint Joseph’s, Saint Louis, VCU.

Away: Dayton, Duquesne, Fordham, George Washington, Rhode Island, Richmond, Saint Joseph’s, St. Bonaventure, VCU.

Bold denotes home/home series

About the Atlantic 10 Conference
The Atlantic 10 Conference was founded in 1975 and consists of 14 diverse members across eight states and Washington, D.C. The mission of the Atlantic 10 is to provide an enhanced student-athlete experience through 21 nationally competitive championship sports. The basketball-centric conference is committed to integrity, educational excellence and providing quality equitable championship experiences for its student-athletes, coaches, and support staff. The membership consists of Davidson College, the University of Dayton, Duquesne, University, Fordham University, George Mason University, The George Washington University, La Salle University, the University of Massachusetts, the University of Rhode Island, University of Richmond, St. Bonaventure University, Saint Joseph’s University, Saint Louis University and Virginia Commonwealth University. For more information, visit

Support Your Community News