Donate! Support your community news.
Subscribe! News delivered to your inbox.

Lacrosse Scholar-Athletes Named to IWLCA Academic Honor Squad, 11 Honored Individually

by | Jul 28, 2022

Post-season academic honors for Davidson Lacrosse.


NORTHBOROUGH, Mass. — After another incredible season on the field this spring, the Davidson women’s lacrosse program was also recognized for its academic work from the 2021-22 school year, being named one of the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association’s Academic Honor Squads on Wednesday.

In addition to the team award, 11 individual ‘Cats were recognized on the IWLCA’s Academic Honor Roll.

The association named 398 schools across Division I, II, III, and NAIA as Academic Honor Squads for the 2021-22 academic year, as the Wildcats held a 3.6 cumulative team GPA to earn the prestigious honor.

Individually, Lauren Arkell, Courtney Baehr, Hayden Callahan, Erin Cooke, Grace Fahey, Megan Filter, Sarah Hardy, Emma Johnson, Riley Redpath, Emily Weldand Anna West were all named to the Division I Academic Honor Roll, as upperclassmen earning a cumulative GPA of 3.50 or higher. 

Support Your Community News