Donate! Support your community news.
Subscribe! News delivered to your inbox.

Oakley Named a 2022 William V. Campbell Trophy Semifinalist

by | Sep 29, 2022

Bradyn Oakley (#8) in the post-season game vs. Jacksonville State.


IRVING, Texas – Davidson football senior captain Bradyn Oakley was named as one of the 156 National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) semifinalists for the 2022 William V. Campbell Trophy®, college football’s premier scholar-athlete award Wednesday. The list of candidates boasts a 3.62 average GPA.

Oakley is one of 97 captains and 81 all-conference picks among the semifinalists. The Burlington, N.C. native is up for recognition as one of the top football scholar athletes in the nation for his combined academic success, football performance and exemplary leadership. 

For the full release, click here

The full list of FCS Semifinalists is below:
Brown – Lucas Ferraro
Bucknell – Brent Jackson
Columbia – Stewart Newblatt
Cornell – Jake Stebbins
Dartmouth – Nick Howard
Davidson – Bradyn Oakley
Dayton – Jake Chisholm
Eastern Illinois – Isaiah Hill
Fordham – Ryan Greenhagen
Georgetown – Mac Hollensteiner
Harvard – Truman Jones
Holy Cross – Peter Oliver
Houston Christian – Brennan Young
Jacksonville State – Zack Cangelosi
Lamar – Luke Wallis
Maine – Michael Gerace
Marist – Mike Arrington
Montana – Robby Hauck
New Hampshire – Niko Kvietkus
Nicholls – Glen Thurmond
Norfolk State – Marquis Hall
North Dakota – Cade Peterson
Northern Arizona – Anthony Sweeney
Northwestern State – Kaleb Fletcher
Princeton – Michael Ruttlen Jr.
Sacramento State – Abel Ordaz
South Dakota State – Reece Winkelman
St. Thomas – Seth Bickett
Stetson – Ethan Hull
Stonehill – David Satkowski
Stony Brook – Kyle Nunez
Tennessee Tech – Seth Carlisle
Texas A&M-Commerce – Michael Noble
UC Davis – Jayce Smalley
William & Mary – Carlton Fowler
Yale – Oso Ifesinachukwu
Youngstown State – Griffin Hoak

Support Your Community News