Donate! Support your community news.
Subscribe! News delivered to your inbox.

Football Places 12 on Phil Steele / DraftScout All-Conference Teams

by | Dec 12, 2022

Coy Williams with Coach Scott Abell after the FCS game vs. Richmond.


DAVIDSON, N.C. – Highlighted by first-team selections Coy Williams (Sr./FB) and Beck Kipperman (Jr./OL), Davidson placed 12 scholar-athletes on the 2022 Phil Steele / DraftScout FCS Postseason All-Conference Teams, as announced Monday.

Dylan Sparks (Sr./RB), Lucas Raber (Sr./TE), Gilbert Deglau (Jr./OL), Jonathan Hammond (Jr./DL), Kaedon Jenkins (Sr./DB) and Aaron Maione (Jr./PR) earned second-team recognition, while Mark McCurdy (Jr./RB, WR, AP) and Julian Rawlins (So./DL) were voted third-team and special teamers Caden Bonoffski (Sr./K) and Jaden Pask (Sr./LS) grabbed fourth-team honors.

Coming off its third straight NCAA FCS Playoff appearance, Davidson finished the 2022 season 8-4 overall and 6-2 in Pioneer Football League action.

One of just four teams to make back-to-back-to-back playoff appearances, the Wildcats led the nation in rushing for a third consecutive season and fourth time in Head Coach Scott Abell‘s five-year tenure.  

Davidson finished the 2022 campaign with its fifth straight winning season, marking just the fourth time in program history the Wildcats have accomplished that feat.

Support Your Community News