Donate! Support your community news.
Subscribe! News delivered to your inbox.

2024 Primary – Commissioner of Agriculture

by | Feb 11, 2024


2024 Primary – Commissioner of Agriculture

All the primary candidates for Commissioner of Agriculture are Republican. Sarah Tabor is the unopposed Democratic candidate. Sean Haugh, the Libertarian candidate, is also unopposed in the primary.

The following candidate information is from the North Carolina Board of Elections website.

While we did not receive responses to our emailed questionnaire, we hope the following information will be helpful as you research your candidates.


*Sean Haugh (L)

901 Danbury Drive

Durham, NC 27703

[email protected]

Website: [note, site appears to be from a prior campaign]


*Sarah Taber (D)

220 Myrover Street

Fayetteville, NC 28305

[email protected]

(910) 912-3183



Colby (Bear) Hammonds (R)

2917 Piney Grove Wilbon Road

Holly Springs, NC 27540

[email protected]

(919) 818-3430



Steve Troxler (R)

7017 Clayton Road

Browns Summit, NC 27214

[email protected]

(980) 406-7707







Support Your Community News