Donate! Support your community news.
Subscribe! News delivered to your inbox.

2024 Primary – Secretary of State

by | Feb 11, 2024

The following candidate information is from the North Carolina Board of Elections website.

There are three candidates on the Republican primary ballot. Democratic candidate, incumbent Elaine Marshall, does not have a primary challenger. (Note, we did not reach out to candidates who do not have primary challengers.)

While we did not receive responses the Republican primary candidates, we hope the following information will be helpful as you do your research before the primary election.


*Elaine Marshall (D)

3800 Camp Mangum Wynd

Raleigh, NC 27612

[email protected]

(919) 449-7733



Chad Brown (R)

2008 Lee Ellen Court

Stanley, NC 28164

[email protected]

(704) 516-8017



Jesse Thomas (R)

709 Peninsula Forest Place

Cary, NC 27519

[email protected]

(984) 231-4435



Christine E. Villaverde (R)

674 Christian Light Road

Fuquay-Varina, NC 27526

[email protected]

(602) 908-6861





Support Your Community News